Shopping Districts

Hot Spots

Local Gourmet

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

Miramar Entertainment
Park

It is about 15 minutes drive by taxi. It has a Ferris wheel that will display marvelous neon lamp show according to the theme. As ascending on the wheel, you can gaze into the spectacular night view.

 

 

 

  


  ................................................................................................................................................
 

Breeze Center

Spacious and cozy, suitable for family shopping, dining out, movies and various entertainment needs. Japanese styled services that provide you the most comfortable shopping environment.

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

Living Mall

Living Mall is a whole new international core-city shopping center. Its unique architecture design and high-class facilities have made it an indication for the new generation of shopping malls and entertainment centers.

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

SOGO

SOGO is a Japanese oriented shopping mall. From the latest fashion to variety selections of goods and services, SOGO is a good choice for satisfying your entertainment needs.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

Siping Shopping District

Located at Siping St. and nearby Siping Park, only 5 minutes walk from Meadow Hotel. Selling various foods and goods with economical prices, which makes it a good place to experience Taiwanese market culture.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

Taipei 101

You may take taxi, which is about 20 minutes away. Or, you may take bus 226 and get off at “World Trade Center” Stop; by MRT, get off at “Taipei 101/World Trade Center” station and exit from Exit 4.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

Ximen Shopping District

It is the most internationally well-known and important shopping district in the west of Taipei City. Mainly targeting the younger generation of consumers and drawn a lot of tourists’ (especially backpackers) visits.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

National Palace Museum

  • It is about 25 minutes away by taxi. The National Palace Museum has the largest collection of Chinese fine arts and ancient artifacts. The collection is nearly 700,000 pieces of artifacts and artworks, which covers almost the entire 5,000 years of Chinese history, including ceramics, bronzes jades, carvings, textiles, paintings and calligraphy…etc, all considered as rare treasures, that draws a large number of domestic and foreign visitors every single day.

  • If you decide to go by public transit, take MRT and get off at “Shilin” station, then take bus R30, R255, 304, 815, S18, S19, and get off at the “National Palace Museum” Stop.
    You may also take MRT to “Dazhi” station and then take bus BR13; or take MRT to “Jiannan Rd.” station and then take bus BR20 to “National Palace Museum” Stop and get off where you will be right in front of the museum.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

Taipei Fine Arts Museum

Taipei Fine Arts Museum (TFAM) is an art museum located in Taipei City. First opened on Dec. 24, 1983, has an extensive collection and exhibition of various work, but mainly based on Taiwanese contemporary arts.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

Xingtian Temple

Also known as En Chu Kong Temple, worships Sage Emperor Guan, established in 1967, the exterior is plain and austere styled. In front of the main hall, there is a large censer for the Lord of Heaven, the handles on both sides are dragon-shaped, and edges are shaped as dragonheads reaching for the sky made it unique. One of its distinctive characters is the underpass in front of the temple are filled with many fortune-telling stands.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

Museum of Contemporary Art, Taipei

The former building of Taipei City Hall, the present location of Taipei Municipal Jan Cheng Junior High School and Museum of Contemporary Art, Taipei. Located at Chang-An W. Rd., Da-tong District and established in 1921. It was originally the Jan Cheng Elementary School campus during the Japanese colonial period.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

 

Huashan 1914 Creative Park

Huashan 1914 Creative Park was originally the Taipei Winery and now classified as city monument. After 1999, it is being used by Art and Cultural industries, NPO, private Art exhibitions, music performances and various cultural events. Aside from those, the park also has a number of commercial facilities such as restaurants, shops and art galleries.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

 

National Dr.Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall

National Dr.Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall is located in Xinyi District. It was built in remembrance of Dr. Sun Yat-sen, The National Father of Republic of China, and his 100th birthday for the use of comprehensive cultural activities. It was completed and first opened on May 16, 1972, sitting on an area total of 115,703m2. It is also being used for outdoor, recreation, art and intellectual activities.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shilin Night Market

  • It is about 15 minutes away by taxi. One of the most well-known night market in Taipei City. Area coverage centered from Yangming Theater, and goes all the way to Wenlin Rd., Jihe Rd., Dadong Rd. and Danan Rd., the gourmet variety including famous sliced noodles, pork liver soup, oyster omelet, Taiwanese meatball, little bun in big bun, Shilin sausages, Tomatoes served in ginger sauce, Donshan duck’s head, Jelly Tapioca Pearls, fried calamari, meat dumplings in chili oil…etc.
  • From Meadow Hotel you may take bus 203, 279, 280, 290, and get off at “Xiaobei St.” Stop or “MRT Jiantan Station” Stop.
  • You may also take MRT and get off at “Jiantan” station.

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

Liaoning Night Market

Located in Liaoning St. and in walking distance about 5 minutes away. Area coverage from Sec. 2 Chang’an E. Rd. to Zhulun St., opening hours from 6PM to 12AM everyday. Stands are mainly based on food and beverage, including squid thick soup, Taiwanese meatball, tapioca, pork kidney with sesame oil, goose meat and other local delicacies and living goods that you able to enjoy nearby the hotel.

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

Raohe Night Market

Raohe Night Market located in Raohe St., between Sec.4 Bade Rd. and Tayou Rd., in Songsan District, Taipei City. One of the well-known Night Markets in Taipei City, and also the 2nd Night Market of Taiwan established following Huasi Night Market.

購物商圈

著名景點

道地美食

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

美麗華百樂園

坐計程車15分鐘,台北新興的娛樂據點。夜晚的摩天輪,會依照主題上演絢麗的霓虹燈光秀。隨著高度緩升,可眺望街燈與車河織成的璀璨夜景,美不勝收。

 


  ................................................................................................................................................
 

微風廣場

以寬敞、舒適,滿足全家人逛街、吃飯、看電影等休閒購物空間,並以貼心的日式服務精神營造出以客為尊的舒適購物環境。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

京華城

京華城是一座全新的國際級都心型觀光休閒購物中心,它獨一無二的建築設計、國際水準的軟硬體規劃,儼然成為創新市場的領導者、主導新世紀消費文化的時尚重鎮。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

SOGO

京華城是一座全新的國際級都心型觀光休閒購物中心,它獨一無二的建築設計、國際水準的軟硬體規劃,儼然成為創新市場的領導者、主導新世紀消費文化的時尚重鎮。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

四平商圈

步行約5分鐘,位於四平街與四平公園附近,晨間販賣蔬果、小吃、生活雜貨物美價廉,見識台灣市場文化的好地方。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

台北101

坐計程車約20分鐘,公車可搭226至世貿中心,捷運可在市府站下再轉搭101接駁車至台北101大樓華納威秀影城及購物廣場、新光三越百貨等。

 

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

西門商圈

為台北市西區最重要且國際化程度最高的消費商圈,以年輕族群為主要的消費對象,並吸引了許多國際觀光客以自助旅行造訪此處。

 

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

 

故宮博物院

  • 坐計程車約25分鐘,故宮博物院收藏有全世界最多的中華藝術寶藏,其珍藏之歷代古物近70萬件,年代幾乎涵蓋了整個5000年的中國歷史。收藏物品包含陶瓷、銅器、玉器、雕刻、刺鏽、字畫,件件皆為珍品,每天吸引不少國內外遊客前往觀賞。

  • 捷運可於淡水線士林站下車,至中正路轉乘公車304、255、小型公車18、19、假日休閒公車101,即可到達。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

台北美術館

台北市立美術館,簡稱北美館,是一座位於台灣台北市的美術館,成立於1983年12月24日,典藏及展示的作品類型相當廣泛,但主要以台灣的當代藝術為主。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

行天宮

坐計程車約8分鐘, 又稱恩主公廟,奉祀關聖帝君,建於1967年,廟貌樸素莊嚴。殿前有一天公爐,兩旁的提耳是飛騰的龍形,四端是向天空伸展的龍頭,造形獨特,前方人行地下道有許多算命攤是其特色

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

當代藝術館

台北市政府舊廈,現為台北市立建成國民中學及台北當代藝術館所在地,位於台灣台北市大同區長安西路上,建於1921年。 該建物本為台灣日治時期台灣總督府所興建的「建成小學校」校舍。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

華山文創1914

華山1914文化創意產業園區,前身為「台北酒廠」,為臺灣台北市市定古蹟。在1999年後,成為提供給藝文界、非營利團體及個人使用的藝術展覽、音樂表演等文化活動場地。此外,園區內也有多間餐廳、店舖、藝廊等商業設施。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

國父紀念館

國立國父紀念館位於中華民國臺北市信義區,是為紀念中華民國國父孫中山先生百年誕辰而興建的綜合性文化設施,於1972年5月16日落成啟用,全部面積共三萬五千坪。除了具紀念價值外,也是戶外運動、休閒、藝文與知性活動的綜合性休憩公園。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

 

 

 

士林夜市

  • 坐計程車約15分鐘,台北市區最有名的夜市之一,以陽明戲院為中心,擴及文林路、基河路,至大東路與大南路都算在士林夜市的範圍內集合大江南北小吃,著名的小吃有刀削麵、豬肝湯、蚵仔煎、高雄肉丸、大餅包小餅、士林大香腸、蕃茄沾薑汁、東山鴨頭、青蛙下蛋、炒花枝、紅油抄手等。
  • 從密都飯店可搭乘公車:
    203、279、280、290,於小北街站或捷運劍潭站下車。
  • 搭乘捷運淡水線於劍潭站下車。

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

遼寧夜市

步行約5分鐘,位於遼寧街,從長安東路二段到朱崙街段,營業時間每天下午六點到十二點,以飲食攤為主,有北海道魷魚羹,真味肉圓,粉圓,麻油腰子,阿義鵝肉等各式台灣小吃與生活雜貨,在飯店週圍亦可就近享用道地台灣小吃。

 

  ................................................................................................................................................
 

饒河夜市

饒河街夜市,位於台灣台北市松山區八德路四段及塔悠路間的饒河街,為臺北市著名的觀光夜市之一,也是台灣繼華西街觀光夜市後第二座觀光夜市。